Helpful Documents

Success in Year 11 2022

Year-10-July-2022-Letter-Pre-Summer

Study guide videos 

Two colour Brain Dump

https://youtu.be/c_ NhHBhVz20

 Self Quizzing

https://youtu.be/0cIGEiIamRU 

Managing yourself (your emotions)

https://youtu.be/rTYUZ4ImrOA

How to use Flashcards

https://youtu.be/WSleTVPvEes 

 

Future important dates 

 

Events and support in school

Thursday 15th September - Launch of Passport to Success. Please ask your child about this - they should have a  booklet.

Wednesday 5th October - Fakenham Sixth Form Open Evening. (This is a change of date) 

Thursday 20th October - Information evening with the Head of English, Maths and Science, as well as senior staff. 

Thursday 17th November Careers Fair  - Open to all parents and students in the evening from 4pm until 6pm.

Monday 21st November to 2nd December - Mock exams. 

Friday 9th December - Afternoon treat for those reaching a positive ratio 80% on Classcharts.

 

Mock exam results given to students - Friday 6th January 2023

Thursday 12th January 2023 - Year 11 Parents Evening in person in school 

Monday 20th February 2023 - Year 11 second set of mock exams start

Thursday 23rd March from 5pm to 6pm - Mock Exams Results Day and Preparing for Success Evening

GCSE exams begin the first 2 weeks in May (some other exams will have already taken place including Listening exams, Drama exams and Some BTec exams).

 

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×